Rainy morning.

image
Info
3 Comments
  • 20140810_Red bench_

    1/60sec, ƒ/3.5, ISO 100, 18-55mm at 18mm

     

    After dropping my wife off at work this morning i decided to take a stroll with the camera into the local park and see if i could capture anything. After walking around for a good 45 minutes just randomly capturing what i decided upon returning home to be crap i stumbled across this red bench that had been rained upon. The colour and the raindrops combined really was what got me to take the picture at first, but then once i had returned home and played around a bit in lightroom i felt the image really came alive.

    As always all critiques and ideas on how i could improve are always welcome, so please don’t be shy.

  • 3 thoughts on “Rainy morning.

    1. This is beautiful Ben 🙂 Every photographer has a certain take on subjects. I am following many. I see a certain eye. I have noticed in yours that you find an interesting object like a signpost or doors or fence or bench in this case and use it as a focal point to capture landscapes. It is actually really nice. The rain drops look beautiful on the red color and the building as well as the greens are adding a refreshing contrast to the foreground red!

      Great work! I enjoyed this one a lot. 🙂

      Like

      • Thanks so much for your kind words, I’m beginning to like writing blog posts these days just knowing that someone out their apart from my wife likes what I do is a wonderful feeling.

        I feel as time progresses my photography is getting a lot better thinking of where I started and to where I am now, plus I’m getting a lot better understanding as to how to use Lightroom to improve them even more.

        Thanks again for your kind and encouraging words Faqeeha it’s really appreciated.

        Like

    2. I like this. The color stands out, the line draws your eye.

      I don’t think there’s anything you can do to improve this. It’s well done. But have you played with the HSL color sliders, yet? It’s not intuitive but if you click on that tiny circle to the left of the name then position your cursor over anything in the picture you can fine tune the color with your mouse. If you’re not already doing this, it can ope up some new options for you.

      Like

    Leave a Reply

    